Drawing action: Olivia Bouler inspired pictures help oilspill wildlife

An 11-year-old girl has brought life out of the crisis that is the Gulf of Mexico oilspill.

Olivia Bouler’s was so taken by images of birds struggling in the wake of the oil, that she put pencil to paper – then decided to sell the images and donate the money raised to help the birds. Her bird pictures have sold for $180, 000,  which will go towards rescuing birds as spearheaded by Audobon. Perhaps it is a sign that good things – an increased awareness of nature, an inspired project by a young, fledgling artist – can come out of something so bad; a very real and tangible negative being turned into a powerful and salient positive. This is without a doubt young person taking action to make a difference to and about their natural environment – environmental education in action!

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/the-poster-girl-of-the-gulf-cleanup-2028707.html

15 thoughts on “Drawing action: Olivia Bouler inspired pictures help oilspill wildlife

  1. omg!!!!!!!! you are an ispiration to me. i’ve tried to do the same thing but i’ve only raised 1,000 dollars. thanks so much for what you did for the wildlife.

  2. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything. But think about if you added some great pictures or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and videos, this website could undeniably be one of the best in its field. Amazing blog!

  3. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I want to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and precise effort to make an excellent article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get one thing done.

  4. Substantially, the article is actually the best on this deserving topic. I fit in with your conclusions and will thirstily look forward to your approaching updates. Just saying thanks will not just be adequate, for the great lucidity in your writing. I will at once grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates. Gratifying work and much success in your business efforts!

  5. I know this is really boring and you’re simply skipping to another comment, but I just wanted to throw you a big thanks! We actually discovered this on yahoo, and im happy Used to do. I’ll definitely be coming back…

  6. I together with my pals have already been looking through the good hints found on your site while instantly I had an awful feeling I had not expressed respect to the web blog owner for them. Those ladies appeared to be as a consequence happy to read them and have now in fact been having fun with them. We appreciate you really being quite considerate and also for opting for such decent themes most people are really needing to discover. My personal sincere regret for not expressing appreciation to earlier.

  7. Congratulations on having 1 of the most sophisticated blogs Ive arrive across in some time! Its just incredible how considerably you can take away from a thing simply because of how visually beautiful it is. Youve put together a great weblog space –great graphics, videos, layout. This is undoubtedly a must-see weblog!

  8. I thought it was going to be some dull outdated publish, but it really compensated for my time. I will publish a link to this web page on my weblog. I am positive my visitors will uncover that extremely useful.

  9. I noticed that you’re professional at your subject! I’m launching a website soon, and your details will be useful for me.. Many thanks for all your aid and expecting you would achievement of your online business.

Leave a Reply

